Vintage Broadcasting LIVE!

I love working with the Britian Does Vintage Team.

At all of their events, you can expect to see a great mix of vintage, repro, and custom made.  In addition to all of that, your shopping is usually accompanied by vintage music, and then can also be punctuated with some kind of great refereshements.

I go there to take pictures of people, to meet visitors, stall holders and of course to bag a few sly bargains for myself.

5U7A6242
2015 Vintage Does Newcastle. Here the Darling Dollies were in Full Song

5U7A6269

5U7A6273

5U7A6314

5U7A6329

Whenever I come across someone with great style, or a great vibe I ask to take their picture, and I give them my digital business card.  I then share all of the photographs of the day out on my social media (usually on the Facebook page in the first instance).  People love to tag themselves and comment on their favourites from the day.  Its always really good fun.

I’m due to be at the next Newcastle Clayshed Event on Saturday 23rd April.

This time, I wanted to invite ALL of you, no matter where you are in the world.  So in addition to being behind the camera, I’m also going to open up a Periscope where you can swing by, ask questions, and see what great finds there are.

To make sure you can find me straight away when the time rolls around you can find me on Periscope here.  Give me a follow through your Periscope app and dont forget to chime in on Saturday!

Thats Noon GMT / 7am Eastern / 8PM JST Tokyo / 8am BRT Rio

 

 

One thought on “Vintage Broadcasting LIVE!

Leave a Reply

