Guest Blogging in 2016

Blog Guesters ImageIt was around this time last year I was reading a lot of techie pieces and predictions about how the saturation of ‘Guest Blogging’ was sure to die in 2015.

Well my geek friends, you got it wrong, didn’t y’all!?

Well actually, truth be told, I think I got the wrong end of the cyber stick. It was these types of predictions that set me off on a Skywalker style quest to understand the dark art of SEO and he who suckles at its mystical teet.

Let me tell you THAT was a bleak few months! Imagine me styled out sipping reluctantly on facist coffee trying to decipher the jargon of several ill fitting suits whilst being sold to. All I asked for was a little bit of honesty on the prediction of the death of guest blogging!

Then I found Gerry who was a breath of fresh air on this topic, he was referred to me by a business friend and he basically confirmed that as long as it’s not spammy, guest blogging is and will continue to be a wonderful thing. Ah Gerry! You sage!

So I have loved sharing my opinions on friends blogs over the course of 2015, and I have some more planned in the pipeline for 2016.

I’m looking for some sharers now to settle on into this space here over the coming months.

So, tell me, would you like to share some Pear-Flavoured bloggery?

I’m looking for my usual vintage twist on things, and I always provide all of my guests with a clear guide and plenty of time to get their contributions in.  If you don’t think this pear blossom space is right for you, spread some petals and the message to some friends instead.

Already on the bill I have guests from Australia, the US as well as her in the UK.  Come shimmy into my party!

 

2 thoughts on “Guest Blogging in 2016

  1. Hey Laura,

    Let us know if we fit, or are you looking for more pin-up style guest blogs?

    Best wishes,

    Andrew and Pete

    http://www.andrewandpete.com | @andrewandpete | 0191 229 3452 | Andrew and Pete, Business Space Solutions, Gateway House, Gateway West, Newburn Riverside, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 8NX

    *Grow your business with clever marketing. Check out* *atomic*

    Free email course on how to stand out from the crowd, get noticed and win more business here: http://www.remarkableme.biz

    On Fri, Dec 18, 2015 at 4:55 PM, Pearman Photography: Deluxe Portraiture

    Like

    1. Yes I think you would fit well with my commercial clients. They are usually of a vintage persuasion, but this isn’t always – so I think we could definitely get something entertaining out to them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

